Speaker Submission

A Team on the Move

We’re proud to feature prominent speakers who are at the forefront of their field. All eager to share their knowledge and inspire like-minded SUD professionals and the community-at-large. Contact us if you would like to learn more information or hear previous speaking engagements.

City Skyline


  • Primary Presenters must be a certified addiction counselor, licensed counselor, or equivalent credential at a minimum so that the material and presentation may be submitted for approval by GACA, LPCA, GSCSW, or other boards.

• The deadline for submitting a proposal is close of business on March 31st, 2021. Selected presenters will receive an emailed contract which will include the approved rates.
• Final selection of proposals will be completed by
April 14th, 2021.
• Selected presenters will be notified by email.

New York City

Suggested Topics

  • Diversity and Inclusion

  • Alcohol Use Disorders

  • Opioid Use Disorders

  • Stimulant Use Disorders

  • Safe Spaces for the LGBTQ+ Community

  • Human Trafficking

  • Stigma Reduction

  • Virtual Platforms: How do we engage? What are some tools to improve our engagement?

  • Are Substance Use Disorders really in our congregation?

  • Medication-Assisted Treatment

  • Faith Communities Role in Recovery

  • Faith-based assessments and treatment models/interventions

  • Domestic Violence and Alcoholism; Why are faith-based leaders not addressing these issues in the church?

  • What healthcare professionals and faith-based organizations need to know about sex trafficking in Georgia; Treatment and Resources needed to meet their needs

  • Substance Use, Depression, and Suicide; The deadly three that contribute to tragic outcomes in the faith-based community

  • How do we eliminate stigma related to mental illnesses and substance use disorders in the church?

  • Key signs and symptoms of substance use disorders that all church leaders need to recognize when assisting church members with problems

Annual Inter-Faith Institute On Recovery


©2021 by Annual Inter-Faith Institute On Recovery.